Production Session 4

“The Corridor” by Jerome Rothermund is licensed under

SUMMARY

Role

  • Sound Designer

Intention (SMART Goal)

I will by, March 2nd as a part of team 1 have completed a short film incorporating a Rhythm, in order to speak to the viewers in a certain sort of way, with the help of {source} to gain further knowledge on Rhythm in our session 4 project. I will explore the film Sound Designer’s skill pathway by following The Visual Story by Bruce Block and will have created scenes that shows rhythm.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

David White Space
areas or spaces such as rectangles when feeling trapped circles for feeling like the actor has gotten no where with what they were doing or working towards. depth and distance. how can I use depth and or distance in a sequence during production. Line and Shape lines and shapes on clothing or on backgrounds or lines created through different objects. how can I use the seat to give a certain feeling to the watcher. Tone could mean color, mood, and many other things. in what ways could I get a certain tone using wardrobe. Color
colors such as red and cyan are most commonly used because they contrast each other like no other colors and they grab attention from the eyes of the viewers. what and where would I use orange and cyan to get a certain feeling form the viewers. 

Movement

certain moments of the actors or of the camera can produce a certain effect for the viewers.

what are the best types of movements when suspense is what you are going for. Rhythm
could be the stuff that a person runs runs past such as trees, pillars, or picket fences. could using a quiet background song or sound to help edit to a certain beat give good results of rhythm?

Training Source(s)

{Source}

RHYTHM

Project Timeline March

Thursday 24: Filming

Friday 25: Filming

Monday 28: Post production (editing)

Tuesday 1: Post production (editing)

Wednesday 2: Evidence due

Thursday 3: Post production (editing)

Friday 4: Export film and prepare for presentation

Monday 7: Present!

Proposed Budget $0 none.

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

film

Skills Commentary

Bree and I collaborated on the sound design of our film, and divided the tasks. During this production session I learned how to use the audio decks, which I had never done before. Unfortunately due to a technical malfunction, the audio I recorded was not usable, but I am prepared for the next session. I also learned to utilize my resources. I had recorded room tone for the last project I worked on, and was able to reuse the audio for this project. I also built on my skills in using Garage Band. I was able to make a usable film soundtrack with the desired tone in only half an hour, when previously it took me several days. This audio was also not used in the final project.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

problem solving that I did through out the production process was being present and working hard with my team, and contributing as an actor when we couldn’t find anyone else.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

colabing and problem solving while working with my team .

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

problem solving brainstorming and tie management.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

la vida loca.

some ways I can use these skills in the real world and outside of school is when I am filming or having one of my friends film for me when at the skate park or up on the mountain.

Reactions to the Final Version

it was pretty funny but could have done better.

Eric said that the fast cuts took the feeling of suspense away from our film.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I worked hard and had fun with my team.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I learned how to control tone with rhythm using backgrounds and clothing pieces.

some problems I solved through out the process was figuring out how to make the background can help make the film give off a certain tone.

Grammar and Spelling

grammarly

Editor

Ryley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *