Production Project Session 3

“FF36: Descent” by 12th St David is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

SUMMARY

Role

Intention (SMART Goal) by January 28th as part of my film group, I will have completed making smooth transitions by doing the premier pro tutorials for transitions, to be able to direct the viewers eyes in a fluent effortless yet meaningful way. for my session 3 production project.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s). Premier pro.

Project Timeline the 27th.

Proposed Budget budget?? don’t think so:)

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation) Film

Skills Commentary

my team and I worked hard in order to get a film produced and edited for our class project. We all had our own roles, mine being the editor and though I was new to it my team members helped me around the problems I was having. We filmed everything, organized it and got straight into editing, from there we tried to do ADR but had never done it before, so we ended up having to use a different source of sound which was our phones, it didn’t turn out quite how we wanted but it will work for what we were going for.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

always looking for different shots and thinking of ways to make our filming editing and sound better than before.

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

when filming I gave my team pointers on angles lighting and different tricks to help the shooting go smoothly, if we ran into any problems one of us had the knowledge on how to fix it pretty much every time, and if not another class mate would have known so we would ask them.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

if there was a problem with equipment or shots not turning out right I would give my opinion and point out what they weren’t doing or were doing wrong.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

premier pro. google docs.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I developed a further knowledge of editing, and completing a project within a certain timeline.

Reactions to the Final Version

Evan said: the shots and cuts were lined up and put together well and it flowed.

Josie said: he feels like the shots were planned out well and it was quite impressive.

Peter said: the sound changing at the end of the film for the PSA seems intentional and was done really well.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

In the end it was a lot of fun making this film and I am glad I got to work with the group that aI did. We all worked hard had fun and made something in the end, we may not had been in love with our final version but that’s why we are here, to make mistakes learn and get better.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I learned that communication, and having a good team of friends makes everything so much easier. thankfully I get to work with the same group in our next production session. this has been a great experience and I am glad it will get to continue.

Grammar and Spelling

my eyes, grammarly

Editor

Riley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *