Production Project Session 2

“Cinema Lux, Turin” by Roloff is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

SUMMARY

Role: Sound designer.

Intention (SMART Goal)

  • To learn how to capture and produce quality audio. ti learn how to use the boom mic and audio deck. the goal was to make a funny relatable film. I will measure the progressions from the feed back I get from my peers. And I believe I have the skills to achieve this goal. the reason I am setting this goal, is so I can have something to push myself towards in this class. the deadline for this goal would be at the end of our next production phase.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

  • Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s) My key leader skill would be getting everything organized to make it easier for my team. Integrity is something a leader should have. ability to teach and have patience while doing so.

Training Source(s)

5 Amazing Sound Design Resources You Should Bookmark

some notes.

amazing sound design and resources, a trusted source for learning different sound design tips and the basics.

Project Timeline

  • 30 days. day 1 my team and I decide where we are going to film and we get equipment ready. the second day my team and I get our gear and find some people to star in our film as filler characters. day 3 we start to film and nit pick what wouldn’t look best through the lens of the camera.

Proposed Budget

none.

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary

I learned how to use the audio deck more efficiently and upload my audio files to to my drive. I have the files in my drive. another skill would be learning to connect boom mic and record audio with it. another skill would be communicating with my team, which was how we got out film done. another skill would be mentoring and teaching.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

my ways of thinking is, if it is hard its going to be worth it, and if you know what you’re doing you’re not learning anything.

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

finding different angles for the camera so we can still use the boom mic but not have it in our shot. we communicated through our group chat and through email.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

communication between our team was great, We created a group chat so we could easily get ahold of each other. working and collaborating with other teams to help them get their film done and they helped us with ours.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

Lights, Cameras, Mic, Tripod, And the script and scene ideas that our editors and screen writers came up with. the amazing sound resource, and the resources that Le Duc provided.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Man of many trades. through my life I have made various sorts of videos that required me to learn how to film edit and create depth and story telling.

Reactions to the Final Version

It wasn’t bad, there were places where we could’ve improved and we plan too in our next production. the film was quite funny and was enjoyable, and I think we have all had a day or two like that. Peyton. the film was good but didn’t give a lot of background story to the characters.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I feel that I did well and as always there are areas that I can and need to improve in.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

  • How to delete old files on the audio deck, and I learned how to set up the boom mic and capture audio.

Grammar and Spelling

  • grammarly, Good enough.

Editor

  • Peyton.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *